top of page

Peer Observation Report

As with all of my teaching, my educational development practice is reflexive. I take feedback seriously, and I continually strive to identify my own investments and assumptions so I can improve my interactions with my colleagues and partners in education.

On October 19, 2017, I facilitated a Teaching Dossier workshop for upper year Medical Residents. Some of these residents were in the room, and some were joining online, so I had prepared an online module to include the distance learners. In the photograph below, the screen on the left shows the in-person participants gathered around a whiteboard, writing down contributions from a distance participant visible on the right-hand screen.

I asked a colleague in Health Sciences Faculty Development to observe me facilitating this workshop. A Peer Observation and Feedback report details her impressions.

a participant joins a workshop remotely


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page