top of page

Instructor Testimonials and Letters of Support

While I often receive general “thank you” messages from the educators with whom I work, I recently asked a handful of such colleagues if they could provide a short testimonial about their experiences working with me.

Everyone I asked agreed to write on my behalf.

Andrea Phillipson laughs with participants during a workshop

Sample Comments

Fostering Intellectual Rigor

"This conversation was invaluable to me, not only for the practical advice [about crafting a teaching philosophy], but also in terms of helping me better understand and articulate what I wanted to bring to my teaching."

(Assistant Professor Guillaume Giroux)

Embracing Risk

"From the moment I met her . . . I felt both inspired by her enthusiastic expertise and emboldened by her encouraging empathy to try some new things with my classes."

(Associate Professor Laura Cameron)

Building a Teaching and Learning Community

"Her collaboration helped to strengthen and improve my training activities and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. TA training was more interactive and enjoyable than it has ever been. Training teaching assistants by modelling classroom activities helped to strengthen their bond as a team."

(SOCY 122 TA Coordinator Christina Salavantis)

Read the testimonials in full

Several educators provided the short testimonials I requested.

Some went above and beyond, providing a more detailed letter:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page