top of page

Workshop Evaluations

"It was the best CTL session I've attended to date. I loved that you approached the topic critically, shared your resources, and suggested so many techniques to try!" (Workshop participant)

Andrea Phillipson facilitating a workshop

Teaching Development Day Workshop evaluations were administered by the Centre for Teaching and Learning. In this recent selection, scores are rated on a five-point scale:

1 = strongly disagree and 5 = strongly agree. Comparison means not available.

Representative Comments from workshop participants

Fostering Intellectual Rigor

“It was very useful discussion of a topic rarely addressed in an analytical way during tutorials and classes. Very relevant.”

“[I learned how to] design exams based on learning outcomes.”

“I plan on reorganizing the structure of my course to be more student-centr[ed].”

Embracing Risk

“[The workshop encouraged] lot of good reflections confronting assumptions.”

“Very thought provoking.”

“[This workshop was] not what I expected, much better! Different insight.”

“Thank you for engaging with diverse opinions on teaching strategies in respectful and constructive ways.”

Building Community

“Talking about experiences made me feel more comfortable.”

“I like how the session leader said, ‘Meeting students where they are.’”

“It was brilliant to demonstrate alternative participation.”

“[I appreciated the] opportunity to discuss with other teaching fellows and create this community.”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page